I did nothing for him.

On my first trip to Africa I was amazed everywhere my eyes landed. There is incredible beauty everywhere you look. And also incredible poverty. I was enamored with my camera and still treasure all my photos from that trip. But some I look at more frequently than others. This little boy has all the signs of malnutrition. I feel my human obligation was to help him through some action…and I did not. I wouldn’t say I feel guilty about it…it just motivates me to go back and work everyday to improve every area of their lives…especially their health. As a nurse it is my field but also if they don’t survive until they are five years old (as happens to one in five) then education is not relevant.

I did nothing for him. I only took his picture.

Start the Conversation!

