Everyone needs their own poet.

Not comfortable asking for help….I left my comfort zone and asked Lauren Zuniga (Poet performer) if she would be willing to write and perform a poem about the orphans of Congo for our fund raising dinner. She was so gracious. She met with me and heard my story about our trip to Congo and how desperately I wanted to help. She most of all understood the depth of the mysterious love I felt for these children so far away.  This can be a frustrating and lonely journey at times because few people understand why I feel the way I do…what drives me. Well, Lauren not only “got it”…she put my heart to words. How often are any of us blessed with exquisite expression like this. Instead of fumbling around for words with travel snapshots, she blasted what was in my heart to the rafters! Thank you Lauren from the bottom of my heart.

Start the Conversation!

