Many people request financial assistance.

I like to make my own earrings and brought 3 pairs for my personal use during the trip. So often I met people who thought I was wealthy enough to send them to college, offer them a job, or take care of their children after they died of AIDS. These are very difficult conversations to have and explain why I couldn’t help them. I found that offering some words of praise for their courage and good will along with a little gift was very appreciated. I plan on making many more pairs of earrings to take as gifts for my next trip.

Start the Conversation!

